Parochial Church Council

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) of Clayton with Keymer is a registered charity governed by the Church Representation Rules (CRR) 2006.  It's principle objectives are the advancement of religion and the making of provision for public worship. This includes promoting in the parish the whole mission of the Church - pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical.  Working closely with the Rector the PCC is responsible for the maintenance of the church buildings and churchyards (where they are open), and for deciding how money raised by the parish is to be spent. The PCC is formally the employer of any paid workers. The PCC has the right to be consulted about major changes to the forms of worship used in the parish and about the appointment of a new incumbent. It is also consulted about any pastoral scheme affecting the parish.

The members of the PCC are elected at an annual meeting of parishioners and serve for fixed terms. Our current PCC members are:

PCC Officers

Hon Sec. to PCC

Mrs Janet Sharman      12 Church Mead       01273 845194

Hon Treasurer to PCC

Mr Royston Haines

Electoral Roll Officer

Mrs Jennifer Pinnock     Tower House High St. Hurst    01273 831730

Stewardship Scheme Recorder

Mr. Robert Pinnock          Tower House High St. Hurst    01273 831730


The dates of future meetings, the agenda and minutes can be found at PCC Meetings


Pastoral & Ministry Teams

Pastoral & Ministry  (P&M) teams look after the day-to-day running of each church and meet every quarter to plan the life of the church. The dates of future meetings, agenda and minutes can be found at P&M Meetings


This church website is powered by Church Edit
facebook instagram